M.S in Pharmaceutical Outcome and Policy

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bookworm92

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am considering enrolling in M.S program from University of Florida (UF) some time in the future for career advancement and opportunities in industry/managed care (specifically the health outcome liaison field and formulary management). The program from UF seems to have received a lot of recognitions from AMCP, and they have some tracks that really interest me. I am particularly interested in the applied pharmacoeconomic and managed care tracks. Both seem to have similar career prospect. I am wondering if anyone here has completed the program or have any thoughts that they can offer regarding which tracks might be more beneficial/flexible for careers in industry and managed care. Any feedback will be appreciated.

Just some background about myself, I graduated in 2018 and completing my fellowship in drug information and academia. I will be fortunately starting a clinical position with one of the healthcare systems contracted with the fellowship. My position will have direct patient care and medication policy/P&T responsibilities.

Members don't see this ad.

Well, the person that I would never recommend as an advisor is now emeritus (and it's not Hepler, while choleric and moody, is a fine and worthy teacher)! It's a good place, though you still have to manage to get in.

Thank you for your reply. I assume you attended the school. If you do not mind me asking, which track did you do, and how do you think the curriculum benefit your current/past position(s)?

Members don't see this ad :)
The program from UF seems to have received a lot of recognitions from AMCP, and they have some tracks that really interest me
I saw them at AMCP Annual in San Diego this year, but technically almost anyone can rent out a booth for the showcase. Is AMCP accrediting graduate programs?