Masters program in San francisco

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LoveMedicine

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I haven't done my pre-med yet but I have a bachelors degree in information systems. Does any know a bio realted masters program in San franciso or San jose area that I can do to raise my gpa. I want to do pre-med and masters concurrently.

:luck:

Members don't see this ad.

as far as masters go, i would check out sf state. ucsf also has masters programs that you can do, but they are extremely competitve to get into. in and around san jose, there's san jose state, stanford, santa clara, berkeley, etc, all of which have solid masters programs. i would look into doing a post bac if u haven't taken the premed courses. its only a year, for most people, and after, u have a pretty much guaranteed chance of getting into med school. i know sfsu has a great post bac program. there website would provide much more info.

http://www.sfsu.edu/~puboff/programs/undergrad/prehlth.htm

hope it helps. good luck.

LoveMedicine said:
I haven't done my pre-med yet but I have a bachelors degree in information systems. Does any know a bio realted masters program in San franciso or San jose area that I can do to raise my gpa. I want to do pre-med and masters concurrently.

:luck: