MCAT Equations

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Hello!

I am studying for the MCAT right now and I will be taking it early May of this year. I've realized there are a lot of equations when I have been going through my Kaplan books. I was wondering which ones should be memorized for the MCAT, or which ones are more important than others.

Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I mean this in the politest of ways, but if you are worried about which equations to memorize, then you may not fully grasp what this test is about. A formula sheet may offer a placebo effect, but spending any time memorizing a third party equation sheet is time you are wasting. You should focus of practice passages and practice questions, doing so many that any equations that may arise are second nature.

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I mean this in the politest of ways, but if you are worried about which equations to memorize, then you may not fully grasp what this test is about. A formula sheet may offer a placebo effect, but spending any time memorizing a third party equation sheet is time you are wasting. You should focus of practice passages and practice questions, doing so many that any equations that may arise are second nature.

I understand what you are saying and I fully understand what the MCAT is about. I've just read a few practice questions that ask things like "if this in increased by this much, how would this affect that". And I know having an idea of the equation would help. That's what I was wondering. I wasn't going to sit around for hours memorizing equations. Thank you though!

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi @tyn34 -