Medical vs Law vs Business Management

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

khan0896

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, My name is Frankie, i currently am attending Berkeley College in NYC, midtown. This is my first year and i have taken generic classes such as Biology, Finance, English, Etc. My current GPA is a 3.7 and i am on the Deans list for perfect attendance. Currently i am working in TD Bank, as a Teller, and i have been for the past 6 months number 1 in the region of Long Island as far as sales go.
I love talking to others, i love selling, and most importantly i love helping others. Being able to help others in any way brings a smile to my face. I love a rewarding career. My strong subjects in my university is by far English, Sociology, and somewhat Finance on the topics of credit, personal finance etc.
Now that you guys know a little bit about me, I was wondering if you guys can help.

I am thinking about pursuing in either Medical, Criminal Justice, Or sticking to Business Management which i am doing currently in a accelerated program for my MBA.
I have gotten my feet wet in the I.T world, and it was just not for me to sit behind a computer and do work, the classes, environment was just not set out for me.
To also put it out there, i was also once a Personal Trainer, and have a large physique and people have recommended me to try out for Nassau County Police Officer, and or a State Trooper.
Unfortunately as rewarding as that career sounds, there is a big downfall for the wait time, but then again, medical and other careers are long process to pursue in as well, balancing the wait time out.

Im just very confused and was wondering if anyone can give me their input on this, from experience, or family relatives going into the field or just basic knowledge of what they know.

Members don't see this ad.