Midwestern- Arizona & Prereqs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

batman09

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey guys!

So I was looking at the prereqs for Midwestern and they require 4 semester hours of anatomy with lab and 4 hours of physiology. I'm a Texas resident and the university that I go to offers classes in mostly 3 semester hour increments :( So I'm pretty sure I know what the answer is haha but does this mean that I will have to take 2 classes in anatomy and 2 classes in physiology JUST to satisfy those requirements?

hope that made sense haha

Members don't see this ad.

i didn't take any anatomy courses and got an interview invite from midwestern az. i think a lot of universities are kind of lenient on the prereqs that aren't core such as basic bio, physics and ochem.

Yes you will have to take 2 courses. I spoke to admissions and the guy specifically told me that since they require 4 hrs of Anatomy+ 4 hrs of Physiology. If I choose to take A&P 1 (4hr) I will still have to take another semester meaning A&P II.

Of course you'll get an interview if you havent completed it yet (RMR that you dont have to have all your prereqs complete to get an interview). HOWEVER they require you to submit your transcripts if they accept you and if you dont have A&P youre in deep trouble..

Just take the damn courses...Im a TX resident too and when I found out about this all the classes were full for the Fall so I'm taking it at a Community College unfortunately.

Members don't see this ad :)
what is 6 quarter hours? is that 2 quarters worth of a class?

I'm just taking the one credit lab with each so I will have exactly four.

damn I was afraid of that but thanks for the advice guys!

and larrys, i'm not sure what the quarter hours means because my school goes by semester hours :( might want to ask the school to get an accurate answer!