Mount Sinai Secondary Help

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Ronin, Nov 12, 2002.

  1. Ronin

    Ronin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, all. I am trying to fill out the Mount Sinai secondary by tonight because I am borrowing my friend's Adobe Acrobat 5.0 to type it on his computer.

    in exact words, #7 asks "Please explain all gaps in time, post-secondary school, of greater than one month's duration, that are not account for on your AMCAS application."

    Are they asking for gaps within college years? Or do they want me to explain what I have been doing AFTER graduation as well?

    Anyway, I need to finish this application tonight before my friend goes to bed, but Mount Sinai's office is closed already, so I need your help! Thanks!
     
  2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

  3. Sapphire1416

    Sapphire1416 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,

    I thought it meant gaps that were HUGE in time and not the usual gaps...like I didnt include summer breaks or spring breaks and things like that...i think they want to know what you did with time off that you asked for or what you did after grad if youre a nontrad applicant...
    hope this helps...
     
  4. Indy

    Indy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2002
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you had to take some semesters off for whatever reason, i'd explain that. but by POST-secondary school, i think they mainly want to know if you took time off after college before applying
     
  5. Ronin

    Ronin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    cool. thanks!
     
  6. showeeeeeeeee

    showeeeeeeeee Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2000
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ronin,
    How are you typing your application on the computer? I have acrobat 5.0 but it only allows me to read the application.

    Good luck!
    Michele
     
  7. Ronin

    Ronin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Michele, i think what you have is "Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0", which is a "reader".

    You will need to get what my friend has (i.e. "Adobe Acrobat 5.0") in order to type on the document.

    Good luck to you as well!
     
  8. standoc

    standoc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2002
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ronin, so your saying adobe acrobat 5.0 worked for you?
    I have the full version that I burned from a friend, but
    for some reason I can't type into it. How did you do it?
    Is there some setting that I have incorrect?

    Thanks!
    Standoc
     
  9. standoc

    standoc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2002
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Another suggestion- you can use adobe photshop to edit mount sinai's application quite easily...just make sure to open it up in high resolution grayscale, and use text tool to type into it
    good luck everyone

    Standoc
     
  10. Ronin

    Ronin Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2002
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    on the left side of the tool bar, there should be a button
    called "Free Text Tool" (it looks like a big "T" with a plus sign
    next to it). You can use it to create fields into which you can type.
     
  11. standoc

    standoc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2002
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Ronin!
    It worked
     

Share This Page