MPH Programs(Very Important Question)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

King Of Drill

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey...how are u all??? Wanted to ask something very very very very important to me...i am a dental school gradute and is considering to take an MPH so i want to know details about this including if i could get any scholarship as i graduated with a GPA of 3.42/4.00 and i also need to know requirements for applying and the fees of course!!!!

Really appreciate any1's help!!!!

Members don't see this ad.

I want a university where i attend on campus but i need it to be no more than 2 years and should be accredited!!! Any help???

Scholarships are far and few for a professional graduate degree (as I'm sure you're aware as a graduate of a dental school). There are a few external fellowships floating out there (just search for it).

Generally, a qualified individual such as yourself would merely be a near lock for acceptance at most schools. There's no guarantee (or even suggestions) of funds, though.

Members don't see this ad :)
From another thread, I see that the original poster is in Egypt. I think the issue is some confusion with the expression "lock", meaning that he will probably be accepted - not that he would be "locked" out of acceptance. This is a common english expression, but could obviously be misinterpreted by a non-native english speaker.

To the original poster: Stories was giving you a positive opinion - he thinks that you'll likely be accepted with your background and grades.

Last edited:
Thank You both and actually i wanted to tell you that my first language is actually English i have been in British Schools my WHOLE life its just that i needed names of Universities and more details!!!

To the OP: you aren't very clear about what information you need. Here's where you can find a list of all accredited public health programs:

www.ceph.org