COMLEX Multiple COMLEX 2-CE fails - Helpful guidance only please

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rajprime

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all
First off, if you have any criticizing, demenaing, demoralizing, sarcastic, or put downs overall, please keep them to yourself. I need help guidance, direction, and anythign else that will help me through my currect predicament. If your advice is to give up and become a waiter or some other nonsense, keep that to yourself. I'm looking for successful options, not discouragement.
I have failed COMLEX 2 -CE multiple times. But i graduated school in 2007, a time when passing COMLEX 2 was not necessary for graduation. I completed my first year of residency as a Transitional Intern. I was under the HPSP Military Scholarship program, so yes I am a military medical officer (and still am). Because i didn't pass my step 2 during my first year of residency, I wasnt allowed to continue to the second year of my residency. But my evaluations and performance was very well during my first year. The Army saw me as a valuable asset. So the military made me a staff physician in the clinic of physical medicine (which is the field i wanted to go into). I was the same as a staff physician, but just needed to have my notes co-signed. After that year, since I also had an MBA, the military moved me into a medical administrator position. I have been doing hospital administration since 2010. I have tried taking my COMLEX 2 duing those times, but it has been difficult and I failed those attempts.