Multiple Simultaneous Research

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AcuteLines

Just a new guy.
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ahoy.

Just a bit of exposition: I'm just getting started with this journey towards medical school, and I realize that many school clubs at the moment don't appeal to me very much. To be honest, and in all typical pretentious premed fashion, I prefer talking to adults instead of... newer adults. Inevitably I'll get into something, but as for right now, I am primarily interested in research.

Has anyone worked in multiple research labs simultaneously? If so, how was the experience?
I would love to work in multiple labs, each exploring a different topic.

Is it possible to do something like this problem free?
Will the work of one cut into and affect the quality of the work over the other, and could doing this anger the PIs? Could other problems arise?

Thank you. :cool:

Members don't see this ad.

This is a horrendous idea.

When you are researching, it is best to actually commit to a project and dedicate a lot of time to it so you can actually produce meaningful results.

Prancing through multiple labs giving minimal time to each is a waste of everyone's time, including your own, and it won't help you a bit for medical school admissions.

Members don't see this ad :)
This is a horrendous idea.

When you are researching, it is best to actually commit to a project and dedicate a lot of time to it so you can actually produce meaningful results.

Prancing through multiple labs giving minimal time to each is a waste of everyone's time, including your own, and it won't help you a bit for medical school admissions.

Alright Thanks

Ahoy.