This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

makemestarli

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everybody! This is my first post on this website, and I just wanted to get your opinions on my current situation. As of right now I am a senior Psychology student at UCI, and I currently have a 3.195 cGPA. I was a non-traditional pre med student in undergrad, meaning I took some of my pre req courses while pursuing a different major. I actually stopped taking those pre req courses after my sophomore year due to personal conflicts leading me to perform poorly in my classes. As a result of that, I solely took psychology courses for the rest of my undergrad in order to raise my GPA to what it is now. I was interested in pursuing a post bacc program in order to raise my science grades, since I did poorly in those classes. However, I have not taken physics quite yet, and I know a lot of academic record enhancing post baccs require that I take physics. Any thoughts?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi everybody! This is my first post on this website, and I just wanted to get your opinions on my current situation. As of right now I am a senior Psychology student at UCI, and I currently have a 3.195 cGPA. I was a non-traditional pre med student in undergrad, meaning I took some of my pre req courses while pursuing a different major. I actually stopped taking those pre req courses after my sophomore year due to personal conflicts leading me to perform poorly in my classes. As a result of that, I solely took psychology courses for the rest of my undergrad in order to raise my GPA to what it is now. I was interested in pursuing a post bacc program in order to raise my science grades, since I did poorly in those classes. However, I have not taken physics quite yet, and I know a lot of academic record enhancing post baccs require that I take physics. Any thoughts?