My situation. A disaster?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jaba

S.mutans
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
what to do?

Ok I am now in my 4th year and have to come up with some decisions. In my first year I have had it really rough with family problems and living on my own. I had no awareness of how important grades were, and I had the false assumption up until 2nd year that as long as I get around a 72% I should be fine.... WRONG.

Although my marks have been improving from ~61% average in 1st year to an almost 89% average in my last two years I am shocked about how stupid I was early on. I have drastically changed, but it might be too late.

My chemistry, and physics courses are all in the D range. My program doesnt allow me to take it again and I must live with this. However, all my other courses I have between 72-95%. It is just that the BCP (CP part) will kill my chances.

What should I do? I have shown amazing progress, the DAT scores are high, but my 1st two years are HORRIBLE!!! (for reasons that nobody would really care about). I Shadow a dentist and I work in research at my school.

Am I screwed? GPA is ~ 3.16 ... but only due to years 1 and 2 Chemistry and physics.

THanks
Jaba

Members don't see this ad.

what to do?

Ok I am now in my 4th year and have to come up with some decisions. In my first year I have had it really rough with family problems and living on my own. I had no awareness of how important grades were, and I had the false assumption up until 2nd year that as long as I get around a 72% I should be fine.... WRONG.

Although my marks have been improving from ~61% average in 1st year to an almost 89% average in my last two years I am shocked about how stupid I was early on. I have drastically changed, but it might be too late.