• AMA with Certified Student Loan Professional

Join SDN on December 7th at 6:00 PM Eastern as we host Andrew Paulson of StudentLoanAdvice.com for an AMA webinar. He'll be answering your questions about how to best manage your student loans. Register now!

Ndbe 1

Didia

Aug 9, 2013
  1. Dentist
    Hey guys , i am new in the group i would like to have more information about where to study and from where to start for the ndbe1? i'am planning to take my exam in after 9 months ,
    the only problem that it's been a long time from school i mean going back to study bio , micro ... take a lot of courage

semicharmed13

7+ Year Member
    Feb 5, 2012
    CT
    1. Dentist
      Hi, its been two years since I graduated, so I was out of touch too.
      For NBDE 1 I took around 3.5 months. I could have done it sooner but I kept getting distracted during the day. I think I have some problem concentrating :p
      I used Kaplan Review book for nbde 1. Dental decks part 1 2009-2010 and ASDA papers. I briefly went over rudman test items too.
      At times when I felt I couldnt focus on kaplan, I switched to First Aid.
      Biochem I struggled but there are some good videos on youtube which can explain it better. Even with some parts of anatomy and physiology...Youtube has some resourceful videos.
      All you need is a pass :)

Good luck!

jayc21

Apr 15, 2013
      1. Non-Student
        My dear friends I would like to know if NBDE 1 is a combined pass or do i need to pass each section seperately. what i mean is for example if a person gets a score of 72 - 73 in one subject but overall composite score of above 75, has the candiadate passed or failed??please do let me know!!

About the Ads

Didia

Aug 9, 2013
        1. Dentist
          For NBDE 1 I took around 3.5 months. I could have done it sooner but I kept getting distracted during the day. I think I have some problem concentrating :p