Need advice for unique situation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

reed0104

10+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated this last fall, and am applying to med schools this summer. My GPA is 3.3ish and I will be taking my MCAT this august. The questiomn is if I should take acouple of my chems over this spring for prep. for the MCAT and to bring my GPA up a little. I got 2 B's in Gen. Chem but want A's. My question is how does that look? I mean, do admissions folks expect students to do better on the MCAT if they take clsses over or have more time to prepare? (all summer) I've taken some other upper division bio. classes and plan to take Pharm., hist., and patho next year while waiting to hear from admissions. Any advice on how retaking classes looks or what to do this coming year while waiting for potential interviews would be appreciated. Thanks,
Bryan

------------------
Bryan

Members don't see this ad.