need some advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

aviator

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all, just wanting to get some direction here. I had two dreams when I was a kid. One was to be a pilot and the other was to be a doctor. I am a pilot now and wishing I chose the other dream. Anyway, I have a BS in professional aeronautics (aviation GS degree) so I plan to either go back to get another degree more suiting to the profession or take the pre-reqs. Any advice on which way to go with that?

Also, I realize that getting into med school is half the battle. Are there med schools which are "easier" to get into? Will the school I attend affect my career? What is (are) a good resource for applying (i.e. school listings by state, cost, admission reqs, etc)? How do i determine whether the school is good, better, best (besides tuition expense)?

Thanks for your help.

Members don't see this ad.

aviator said:
Hi all, just wanting to get some direction here. I had two dreams when I was a kid. One was to be a pilot and the other was to be a doctor. I am a pilot now and wishing I chose the other dream. Anyway, I have a BS in professional aeronautics (aviation GS degree) so I plan to either go back to get another degree more suiting to the profession or take the pre-reqs. Any advice on which way to go with that?

Also, I realize that getting into med school is half the battle. Are there med schools which are "easier" to get into? Will the school I attend affect my career? What is (are) a good resource for applying (i.e. school listings by state, cost, admission reqs, etc)? How do i determine whether the school is good, better, best (besides tuition expense)?

Thanks for your help.

Good Lord - where to begin? First, search this site for specific tidbits of information. Most questions have been answered at LEAST once ;)