Aug 9, 2016
Hey guys I could really use some advice...

Currently I am a grad-intern for WAGS. I had no prior pharmacy experience outside of the required rotations for school. I felt pretty lucky to find a job after graduating this past May. I quickly found out that retail was pretty overwhelming for me- mainly because of the lack of tech help and in adequate training. So I am still a grad intern because I did not pass the mpje on my first attempt. I did pass the naplex, but I am in the waiting period (about 2.5 more weeks) to be able to retake the mpje.

So I have been searching for other job opportunities pretty soon after discovering that retail (especially with WAGs or CVS) might not be for me. I recently received an opportunity to interview for a hospital position at a community hospital that does not require a residency or prior experience. Not in the most ideal area, but its something and will give me experience (if I get offered the position) if I decide to relocate in the future.

So my dilemma, and what I primarily need advice about, is that I am not fully licensed yet. When I spoke to the future hospital employer on the phone, he asked if I was licensed, and I told him that I still need to take the law exam and will be taking it in about 2.5 weeks. I wasn't completely truthful because I did not tell him I failed my first attempt. After the phone call, I felt kinda guilty that I wasn't completely honest with him. My question is, would you recommend that I come clean and tell him that I failed my first attempt during the interview if it comes up again? It is kind of late to be taking boards for the first time, so I imagine that he might be wondering why I am not fully licensed yet, especially if I have already taken and passed the naplex. Would it be okay to alter the timeline of my board exams?