needs info

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

olive

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently a student getting ready tocomplete my BS in Biology at a university. However, my GPA is extremely low to the point I know I wouldn't be considered into a dental school. I had some major family problems back in 1998 that lasted well over a year which lead to a poor GPA. I am barely graduating right now but going into dental school has always been what I have wanted to do. I have heard of crazy stories of how students get in, in a round about way. I have heard of colleges having post bac programs that students might enlist in and then from there taking the DAT and applying using that GPA as well as DAT score. I am currently looking at a school that has a masters program that allows you to study science and after the first year you are pretty much allowed to choose if you want to enter into a med. profession, in my case the dental program. My question is, have you heard of this and do you possibly know of alternative routes that someone might take to increase their GPA and then get into a dental school? I feel that anything is possible if you truely set yourself up to it, and I am unfortunate that my current GPA doesn't reflect what I may be capable of succeeding in doing in the future. Please give me nay helpful info or suggestions on different routes I make take in getting accepted in the future into a dental school. Thank-you for your time and look forward to hearing from someone real soon
smile.gif

Members don't see this ad.