New EM Program

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lilnoelle

Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I wanted to put a word out for my home program. KU Med Center in Kansas City, KS is opening a new EM residency and is accepting applications for 2010. 8 spots are available. The program should show up on ERAS this following week.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a FM resident currently rotating in the ED here and just heard the news. Get those apps in:thumbup:

I wanted to put a word out for my home program. KU Med Center in Kansas City, KS is opening a new EM residency and is accepting applications for 2010. 8 spots are available. The program should show up on ERAS this following week.

Thanks a lot for spreading the word. Did you rotate through the ED? If so, how was your experience? Do you know if there's a website that we can go to to find more information about the program? Thanks and good luck.

Members don't see this ad :)
I think that brings the total up to 41 new spots for the coming match:D. best of luck to you all

I'm currently rotating in the ED and am loving it. I don't know of any website talking about the program but that doesn't mean there isn't one. I'll ask the program director for more info.

Email I received from KU:

The ACGME has approved the Kansas University School of Medicine Residency in Emergency Medicine. We are approved for 8 residents a year, with a three year accredudation cycle. We will seat our first class in July 2010. We will accept applicants through the ERAS match.
We were notified on September 28th of the ACGME action. A more general announcement will follow very shortly.