Kceb83

Non-Trad Dad
Apr 3, 2010
Indiana
Status
Pre-Dental
Hi everyone,
I'm been a long time lurker of SDN and wanted to finally register and introduce myself to the community. I'll try to keep it short as my story is way to long for one post :) I'm a 26 year old non-trad (married with an awesome little 18 month old son) who has been out working in the real world for 5 years now doing a variety of jobs. I have an undergrad degree in business administration and completed all of my prereqs about 5 years ago as a premed (did ok on my MCATs (31) and solid GPA~3.66 at Wash U, but decided at the time I wasn't ready to pursue medicine). I contemplated returning to grad school ever since graduating and have finally decided to take the plunge. I finally decided on dentistry for a host of reasons over medicine and have quit my job (thanks to my wonderful wife and quite a bit of savings the past 5 years) to jump in full force. I'm currently on a 3 month study track to take the DATs the first of July and will be doing chemistry research/taking summer courses to pick up some relevant LOR/coursework for school. I'm hoping to get in this cycle so looks like my nose will be in the books for the next 3 months. I'll be in school the entire next year trying to pick up an additional degree in biochemistry in case I do not get in this cycle. Anyways I just wanted to say hi and give a quick introduction. Happy Easter and feel free to PM me anytime!

dentalWorks

Nights Watchmen
7+ Year Member
Jun 25, 2009
Sterling Hts, Mi
Status
Dentist
as far as Advice goes, you seem to REALLY been lurking around SDN for a while lol. Nothing I can tell you right now that you don't already know.