Medical No interviews this cycle...advice for reapplication?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBoneDoctah

Volunteer Staff
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
First time posting on this platform but coming out of the 2020-2021 application cycle I really need some direction as to where I went wrong. I haven't received a single II yet. I have a 513 MCAT (129/125/131/128) and 3.92 cGPA and 3.90 sGPA. I'm a California resident (ORM) and applied straight out of undergrad with pretty strong ECs. I worked in the same research lab for 2 years and was first author of a poster, and received an award from my University for it. I also had several hundred hours of clinical volunteering at a hospital through the COPE Health Solutions program, a board position for a nonprofit organization, several community service club involvements, and an undergraduate TA position for o chem. I applied to about 28 MD schools including:

UCSF, UCLA, UCSD, UC Irvine, UC Davis, USC, Dartmouth, Emory, NYU Long Island, Tufts, Georgetown, SUNY Downstate, George Washington, Indiana, OHSU, Pennsylvania State, Drexel, California Northstate, Quinnipiac, UC Riverside, Creighton, New York Medical College, University of Washington, Tulane University, Albany Medical College