NON-SCIENCE Major?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DrHTM

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Any of you majoring (or majored) in a non-science field? If so, which one?

And which Med Schools look highly on students who majored in a non-science field.

I majored in Physiology and History. Want to know which schools prefer Double Major Applicants. Most of the schools seem to only accept 1 or 2 Double Major (sci/nonsci) per year. This is really scary for me...

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a psychology major. The reason they might only have one or two of those majors accepted is because many don't apply. Most people are bio majors. I've heard that that the % of history or philosophy majors that apply is quite high, like in the 50% range. Hope it helps! :)

Originally posted by tatabox80
I've heard that that the % of history or philosophy majors that apply is quite high, like in the 50% range. Hope it helps! :)

Thanks...but not quite sure what you mean here.

You mean 50% of the applicants are History or philosophy majors? or what? :confused:

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm sorry, I didn't write my thought completely. 50% that apply get accepted.

I have my degree in Education.

I'm sorry, I didn't write my thought completely. 50% that apply get accepted.

WOW
:clap: :clap: I hope that's true!!!! I'm really counting on my double major to get into one of the 40 schools i applied to....

Do you know which schools prefer non-science majors? anyone?

Have fun with the secondaries...the typing...the fees....the essays...