Aug 8, 2020
Status
  1. Pre-Dental
So I’m just starting my pre-reqs and looking for advice on the best way forward.

Currently, I have a bachelors degree in accounting from Western Governors University (online school). The downside is that through this university I have no gpa. I do have about 30 hours attempted from a community college several years back at a 2.63 gpa with no science classes. I am confident I can raise this significantly with my pre-reqs.

My main question is this. Should I just go back to my community college and complete all the pre-reqs there with a high gpa and start applying? Or would it be best to just continue after pre-reqs and finIsh a bachelors in biology? I just don’t want to apply and have my application thrown out immediately due to the lack of a gpa in my bachelors.

Any advice is appreciated!

Jun 13, 2015
Status
  1. Pre-Medical
So I’m just starting my pre-reqs and looking for advice on the best way forward.

Currently, I have a bachelors degree in accounting from Western Governors University (online school). The downside is that through this university I have no gpa. I do have about 30 hours attempted from a community college several years back at a 2.63 gpa with no science classes. I am confident I can raise this significantly with my pre-reqs.

My main question is this. Should I just go back to my community college and complete all the pre-reqs there with a high gpa and start applying? Or would it be best to just continue after pre-reqs and finIsh a bachelors in biology? I just don’t want to apply and have my application thrown out immediately due to the lack of a gpa in my bachelors.

Any advice is appreciated!