Non-VA intern programs that offer both neuropsych and non-neuro rotations?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

asukaran

Reaction score
I am an international student and thus I am not eligible for applying to VA programs. I don't think I will have a competitive number of neuro reports for applying to a neuropsych track either. Btw, what is the average number of neuropsych reports for students who apply for a neuropsych track?

I wonder what are the non-VA, non-neuro intern programs in which people can do nearly half-and-half neuropsych testing and therapy work (e.g., have both neuro and non-neuro rotations)? Places in the Northeastern areas would be ideal. I hope this experience will help me find a future job in which I could do both neuropsych testing and therapy.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I am an international student and thus I am not eligible for applying to VA programs. I don't think I will have a competitive number of neuro reports for applying to a neuropsych track either. Btw, what is the average number of neuropsych reports for students who apply for a neuropsych track?

I wonder what are the non-VA, non-neuro intern programs in which people can do nearly half-and-half neuropsych testing and therapy work (e.g., have both neuro and non-neuro rotations)? Places in the Northeastern areas would be ideal. I hope this experience will help me find a future job in which I could do both neuropsych testing and therapy.

Thanks!
IME, 50% neuropsychology experience and 50% non-neuropsychology experience is still pretty standard for a dedicated neuropsychology "track" -- APA still requires a breadth of training experiences at the internship level, so this 50/50 split allows other training requirements to be addressed throughout the training year. 50% training in NP is still consistent with HCG and "major area of study" criteria.