Nov 12, 2010
Status
Pre-Veterinary
Hello,

So this is my first year in pre- vet classes and I did not do so well on my organic chem midterm. Does anyone have any suggestions, I am doing well in all other classes but this one.

skittles12

UTCVM class of 2014
Apr 30, 2010
Status
Veterinary Student
How was the class average on the exam? I know that I did terrible (40s) on my exams, but so did the rest of the class. In the end, I came out with a C and it didn't hinder me at all.
I would suggest talking to your professor--maybe go over the problems you missed and make sure you understand why you missed them. Also, be sure to stay on top of the material. I made this mistake, and by the end of the semester, I was faced with an avalanche of reactions and mechanisms to learn. If you have a tutorial center, take advantage of that as well.

OP
S
Nov 12, 2010
Status
Pre-Veterinary
Hello,

The class average was 60, I was in the 40's as well. That's what happened to me before the midterm I was busy with other midterms and fell behind with assignments but I plan to catch up this weekend :) Hopefully I can come out strong with the final

Thanks for the advice

Feb 11, 2010
Los Angeles
Status
Pre-Veterinary
Hello,

The class average was 60, I was in the 40's as well. That's what happened to me before the midterm I was busy with other midterms and fell behind with assignments but I plan to catch up this weekend :) Hopefully I can come out strong with the final

Thanks for the advice