Not sure about this...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

toothfairy777

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a Michigan resident with a 3.75 overall, a 3.8 science, a 17 AA, but a 22 PAT. I am a student athlete and I was wondering what my chances are of getting in at Michigan. Also, Does any one know when Michigan is starting to offer interviews/ host interviews?

Members don't see this ad.

I am a Michigan resident with a 3.75 overall, a 3.8 science, a 17 AA, but a 22 PAT. I am a student athlete and I was wondering what my chances are of getting in at Michigan. Also, Does any one know when Michigan is starting to offer interviews/ host interviews?

For an idea of when Michigan typically starts sending out invites, I suggest searching for last year's Michigan c/o 2017 thread.

A 17AA is really low, especially for accepted students. The average accepted scores was almost a 20 last year. I'm assuming you have sections below a score of 17? I think that maybe you will need a retake. Your GPA is awesome and being a student athlete makes you very well-rounded; however, these scores can really hold you back.

Thanks for the advice, it is just really frustrating to think about studying again because my PAT is pretty good. Do you have any study advice?

Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks for the advice, it is just really frustrating to think about studying again because my PAT is pretty good. Do you have any study advice?

study advice is written all over the DAT discussion section.

Absolutely. The first two links in my signature have everything you could possibly need! :)