Now this subject appeals to me...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Goro

Lifetime Donor
10+ Year Member
Reaction score

When I was a lot younger, I used to be a model builder.

Who's interested in surgery????

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 3 users
Idk with all the Halo, COD and Madden I played growing up my dexterity is top notch

Reactions: 8 users
Idk with all the Halo, COD and Madden I played growing up my dexterity is top notch
If this is true then with all the COD and Halo i played as a teenager i could see myself in neurosurgery

Members don't see this ad :)
If this is true then with all the COD and Halo i played as a teenager i could see myself in neurosurgery
Petition to include video game 'dexterity development' into residency? I think so

Reactions: 2 users
It has also been argued that video game playing (not social media swiping) can possibly lead to surgeons who are more comfortable performing laparoscopic and robot-assisted surgeries.

Speaking of diminished dexterity and lack of practice from an early age, some schools have discussed removing teaching cursive handwriting from primary schools.

When I was a lot younger, I used to be a model builder.

Who's interested in surgery????
“When I trained, good or bad, I worked about 120 hours a week. That was just expected,” said Dr. Thomas Scalea.

lmao 120 hrs/week sounds healthy

• Haha
Reactions: 1 users

YUP... I miss the good ole days of COD and Halo. Man, I can still hear the mom jokes like it was yesterday.

Speaking of that, what do we specialize in if we played a lot of video games and talked a lot trash?

• Haha
Reactions: 1 users
YUP... I miss the good ole days of COD and Halo. Man, I can still hear the mom jokes like it was yesterday.

Speaking of that, what do we specialize in if we played a lot of video games and talked a lot trash?