Official/unofficial DAT scores

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Nikoniko12

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a Canadian student who is applying to American dental schools. I wrote the Canadian DAT, which is written on paper, and the CDA manually sends out our official score reports to each university we apply to. AADSAS does not verify our test scores, so beside the standardized test section, it doesn't state anything.

Recently I wrote the American DAT. AADSAS acknowledges on the website and beside my standardized test scores, it states "received 1 - accepted on ________ date".

So, with all that being said, do I need to spend all that extra cash to send out my scores directly again to each American school? Or do the universities see that AADSAS received the official scores and everything should be fine?

Members don't see this ad.

When you sign up for the DAT, there's a list of schools you want to send your scores to. You should have selected every single school on the list even if you don't plan on applying there. Did you do that?

When you sign up for the DAT, there's a list of schools you want to send your scores to. You should have selected every single school on the list even if you don't plan on applying there. Did you do that?
I did not, b/c I wasn't sure how well I would perform on it. So, I checked off no schools until I got my marks back

Members don't see this ad :)
I could be wrong, but I'm under the impression every time you take the DAT, the schools see every score. So even if you opted to not send them your scores on that list, they will eventually see every single time you've taken the test through your application. I believe your only option now is to pay the fee to send it to each school you apply to now.