Official Whats It Going To Cost Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

eddiemoe

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just got accepted to WVU. Since I am an in state student it looks like it will cost me a total of $79,000 if fees and tuition remain the same throughout.

How about you guys? Whats it gonna cost?

Members don't see this ad.

$280,000 (tuition+board) at Pacific. I just crapped your total tuition in 9 months....Ouch!

Unemployed said:
$280,000 (tuition+board) at Pacific. I just crapped your total tuition in 9 months....Ouch!

WOW! :idea: Thats scary to even think about. Well I am sure lots of people would gladly take your spot and debt to get the opportunity. Thats crazy though! Congrats however!

Members don't see this ad :)
eddiemoe said:
WOW! :idea: Thats scary to even think about. Well I am sure lots of people would gladly take your spot and debt to get the opportunity. Thats crazy though! Congrats however!

Very true. I am extremely honored to be given an acceptance to dental school. Congrats to you too!

being that pacific is a 3 year program, u actually subtract a yr of income to the total cost. or that's what their dean was advertising.

food4thots said:
being that pacific is a 3 year program, u actually subtract a yr of income to the total cost. or that's what their dean was advertising.

Well the dean is an idiot. Dentists get paid based on productivity. How could a program thats packed into 3 years produce a more productive dentist as compared to a 4-yr program?

I dont buy it. The dean is a salesman.

eddiemoe said:
Well the dean is an idiot. Dentists get paid based on productivity. How could a program thats packed into 3 years produce a more productive dentist as compared to a 4-yr program?