• Set Yourself Up For Success Webinar

October 6, 2021 at 2 PM Eastern/11 AM Pacific
    SDN and Osmosis are teaming up to help you get set up for success this school year! We'll be covering study tips, healthy habits, and meeting mentors.

Register Now!

• Funniest Story on the Job Contest Starts Now!

Contest starts now and ends September 27th. Winner will receive a special user banner and $10 Amazon Gift card!

JOIN NOW
  • Site Updates Coming Next Week

Site updates are coming next week on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Click the button below to learn more!

LEARN MORE

Ok it's time to ask for some advice

jthomp26

5+ Year Member
Oct 11, 2010
  1. Pre-Dental
Hey everybody.... I'm really not sure what I should do here....so I need some advice from people who have taken classes.

I am a non-traditional student...I was in the military and now I'm planning on attending dental school...hopefully in 2014. I wasn't sure what I wanted to do and I've sort of been taking a variety of classes here and there...although I always had dentistry in the back of my mind....so I've taken quite a few science classes.

I've put my self in a difficult situation though....and here it is:

I am 33 credits shy of getting my B.S. I need 33 hours and the classes that I'm planning on taking are as follows -

Class Credit hours

Cell and molec 3
Cell molec Lab 3
microbio 5
physiology 3
biochem 3
immuno 3
analytical chem 4
neurobio 4
calculus 4

I want to take my DAT this summer obviously...and the issue is that if I want to have a solid 2 months studying for the DAT then I can't take any courses during the summer....or....I have to select the easiest courses from my list. Because I've bounced around...really all I have left are all of these upper level courses.

So here's where I need the advice..... I have 4 options: