Okay, UW...

Discussion in 'Step I' started by Mansoor, May 28, 2008.

1. Mansoor

Mansoor Member

...is definitely getting harder as I do more questions.

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. peter90036

peter90036 not out fishing

Attending Physician
    they only have 1 pool of questions, its the same Qs everybody does

4. jeffsleepy

jeffsleepy Senior Member

Maybe you're getting stupider. :(

5. mudphudwannabe

mudphudwannabe Senior Member

MD/PhD Student
    Don't worry. I never noticed UW get easier. Although my scores improved a bit over the 3 weeks I studied, there was only a very slight upward trend (my scores were scattered all over the place). If I had studied for longer, maybe it would have seemed easier at some point, but I wouldn't worry about it. Learn as much as you can from it and don't sweat your scores too much.

6. Tiger26

Tiger26 Senior Member
    Physician

Attending Physician
    I'm a week and half in and my average has gone up 1% (65%), which kinda sucks cause I've been studying my tail off, although I've got about 3 weeks left

7. Lany

Medical Student
    :scared: .. same here.. doing fairly ok around 60-65%.. then one block.. 44%.. then i realized i was brain fried and everything around started to float (diff. from joint tho). Jus took rest of the day off and climbing up again.. keep ur heads up.

if method of doing questions (like studying the subject before hand) has changed, it might throw % off.. and also weakness and strength can be identified if its within subject or system. use it to your advantage. cheers.

8. LusuR

LusuR Im gud at docter

Resident [Any Field]
    For me, UW draws disproportionately from each topic. When I was 20% done, I noticed that only NINE questions from the pathology section had been used, while nearly all off the biostats, embryo, behavioral had been used. This could explain why it's getting harder for some. Anyone else experience this?

9. DrFraud

Banned