open-source med notes and resources

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

democoda

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
http://www.pimpnotes.org

i started an open-source med notes site under creative commons licensing, where students can download free resources and correct/contribute and upload anything they want to offer. there are a lot of sites out there that have discussions, forums, info, links, etc, but they tend to not be well-defined.

i am a programmer as well, with an enthusiasm for progressive open-source projects that are committed to free dissemination of knowledge and resources, with equal commitment of the community to maintain and make those resources even better. with the right community support, pimpnotes can evolve to be an important resource for sharing large and useful projects.

i have published the following items thus far
>> the grids : the grids are a systems-based pathology guide in grid format that makes comparisons between disease much easier than leafing through BRS for the boards, baby robbins, and others. it has all the key info from those resources, along with accuracy checks while reviewing and testing on the step 1 q-bank to ensure relevance to info we are tested on.

>> bugs: the bugs charts i created to help organize all gram (+) and gram (-) bugs with most common (and most commonly tested) disease, along with lab prep tests and treatments. again, this was checked while testing, too.

>> pharm: pharm charts take the most tested drugs outlined in major step 1 guides and puts them into a much easier study format--again with grids. this helps to compare, contrast, group, etc.