Aug 10, 2016
Status
Pre-Medical
So I'm currently a Sophomore majoring in Chemistry. I just receive academic dishonesty for my psych class. I took it online and my videos couldn't be seen so i was granted that. Long story but I'm stuck with it. I'm scared that i won't get into medical school or have a chance anymore. This class wasn't for my major, it was a side class and when i graduate I'll have at least a 3.0 in my major. i'm also doing 2 minors for sure - biomedical physics and mathematics. im debating on a biology minor right now. I'm not sure if a should do a masters then apply for medical school. Maybe that will overlook academic dishonesty. I know that the application have 15 things for me to state and i will have the volunteering and shadowing. I will also have research and 3 progressive health care jobs on it (Pharmacy technician, EMT, phlebotomist). I really wanna be a surgeon, its what I've dreamed of since i was little. Do i still have a shot at medical school? Think i should do a masters and then apply?

walloobi

2+ Year Member
Oct 30, 2014
The capital of Maine, which is Montpelier Vermont
Status
Medical Student