organic chemistry advice...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mspaic

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
well i'm in second year of univeristy (biochemistry)

everyone knows exams are approaching

i'm pretty much smoking all my 5 classes, except for organic chemistry 1

we had two mid terms and i did putrit (even a bit below the class average)

on both of the mid terms the prof put a 15 mark question (test is out of 100), that WAS NOT EVEN COVERED YET
like an sn1/sn2 reaction was included on the first test, when we only did that stuff after the first test

but, because of the labs and assignments i still have 74 going into the exam
this is still bad (comparted to all my other marks which are over 85 now)

so DOES ANYONE HAVE ANY ADVICE FOR THIS EXAM???

i will have 4.5 full days to study

i'm NOT gonna study on the day of the exam cause i was dead tierd at the mid terms cause i exausted myself durin the test day

anyway, i'm sure some of u have struggled and managed to pull yourselves out wiht a pretty good mark in that class...

SO HELP ME OUT HERE lol..!

Members don't see this ad.

but, because of the labs and assignments i still have 74 going into the exam
this is still bad (comparted to all my other marks which are over 85 now)

If you're planning on applying to UofT and your first year marks resemble this, you have nothing to worry about.

But ya, as for advice, backtests, backtests, backtests.

SomeGuy said:
If you're planning on applying to UofT and your first year marks resemble this, you have nothing to worry about.