Ortho vs Radiology

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nibhighfootballrules

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all I am currently a medical student torn between applying into orthopedics and radiology. I came into medical school wanting to pursue orthopedics and worked hard to get a lot of research experience and good grades. Throughout medical school I continually heard if you like anything equally as much you should do that instead. The only other field I have enjoyed is radiology. I enjoy the fact you get to see the entire spectrum of pathologies and that you become an expert in a specific skill (image interpretation). I like that you drive management and that there is so much to learn and keep you stimulated.