Employment & Professional Networking OT new grads moving to new place

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

OT_student16

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Everyone!!

I am an OT student and I am interested in moving to a new place in the USA after I graduate. I am from CT and feel like I need to experience new places. I am single so I would be moving to a place by myself where I likely would not know anyone. I was wondering if some OTs would like to share their experience about moving to a new place where they didn't know anyone. How did you put yourself out of you comfort zone? Did you feel like you made the right decisions? Where did you move and did you like it?

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Hi Everyone!!

I am an OT student and I am interested in moving to a new place in the USA after I graduate. I am from CT and feel like I need to experience new places. I am single so I would be moving to a place by myself where I likely would not know anyone. I was wondering if some OTs would like to share their experience about moving to a new place where they didn't know anyone. How did you put yourself out of you comfort zone? Did you feel like you made the right decisions? Where did you move and did you like it?

Thanks!