Pass vs B- Multivariable Calculus

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

octopusinrussia

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a freshman pre-med. Fall semester, I ended up with A's, a B+ in Chem, and a B- in multi, which I currently have a pass fail on. With the pass fail, I have a 3.83 gpa, without I have a 3.65. Should I remove the pass fail? Should I take more math if I also have AP credit for calc 1 and 2?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a freshman pre-med. Fall semester, I ended up with A's, a B+ in Chem, and a B- in multi, which I currently have a pass fail on. With the pass fail, I have a 3.83 gpa, without I have a 3.65. Should I remove the pass fail? Should I take more math if I also have AP credit for calc 1 and 2?
Selective P/F is may be looked down by adcoms, but if it's one time may be do it. Also most schools allow AP credit. so if you are struggling in math and already have AP credits don't take math classes. What major are you planning?

• Hmm
Reactions: 1 user
I had a B- in multi and my cycle is going fine, don't stress too much and try to use P/F if you are in danger of dropping BELOW a B- in my opinion. Classes are only going to get harder.

Selective P/F is may be looked down by adcoms, but if it's one time may be do it. Also most schools allow AP credit. so if you are struggling in math and already have AP credits don't take math classes. What major are you planning?
Currently deciding between engineering or biosciences and psychology. I've heard that adcoms may just assume a selective P/F is a C or D, so a P may look worse than a B-.

Members don't see this ad :)
Currently deciding between engineering or biosciences and psychology. I've heard that adcoms may just assume a selective P/F is a C or D, so a P may look worse than a B-.