Pharm tech certification

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

delmier776

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've been having trouble finding a pharm tech job in my area and I think part of the reason is that I'm not certified.

I was thinking of studying between the semesters and taking the PTCB test. All I'd really need are proper guidelines about procedures and laws.How hard would it be to study for the tech test and pass on my own?

Members don't see this ad.

not hard at all...I studied the night before :/ I guess that isn't advised but its pretty simple. which review book are you using?

That's just it, I have no clue what to use. I've shadowed in a pharmacy before, so I know more than most, but at the very least it'll show initiative when it comes up in an interview. Any study material suggestions are welcome.

Members don't see this ad :)