Pharmacist Career Advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmaLeo

Reaction score
Hi, I graduated back in 2017! Recently I accepted an offer for a full time pharmacist position in community pharmacy and started training, and it is my first pharmacist job. Some personal issues came up and I need to leave the position or find a position with less time commitment. How bad would it be for my future?

Members don't see this ad.

• Wow
Reactions: 1 user
pretty bad considering this is your first pharmacist job after graduating 3 years ago.... tbh im quite surprised how you even got hired

Last edited:
Reactions: 8 users
Hi, I graduated back in 2017! Recently I accepted an offer for a full time pharmacist position in community pharmacy and started training, and it is my first pharmacist job. Some personal issues came up and I need to leave the position or find a position with less time commitment. How bad would it be for my future?
That's a question no one has the answer to. If the market is as bad (or worse) than it is now you may not find a job. Do it only if you have to.

Members don't see this ad :)
You had a 3.5 year gap on your resume, you've trained for like a week or two and now you plan to quit?

• Hmm
Reactions: 6 users
You had a 3.5 year gap on your resume, you've trained for like a week or two and now you plan to quit?
Not only do I agree, I think it would be a death sentence to any future employer. You're not going to convince them that you are a anything but a bad risk.

Reactions: 4 users
Personal issues are personal issues, but with your employment history if you leave this job, you can expect to never work another day in your life as a pharmacist.

Reactions: 2 users