Jan 16, 2021
Hi, I graduated back in 2017! Recently I accepted an offer for a full time pharmacist position in community pharmacy and started training, and it is my first pharmacist job. Some personal issues came up and I need to leave the position or find a position with less time commitment. How bad would it be for my future?

• Wow
Reactions: 1 user

rxkrafted

7+ Year Member
Apr 9, 2014
Status (Visible)
  1. Pharmacist
pretty bad considering this is your first pharmacist job after graduating 3 years ago.... tbh im quite surprised how you even got hired

Last edited:
Reactions: 8 users

johnpharm01

2+ Year Member
Feb 16, 2018
Status (Visible)
  1. Pharmacist
Hi, I graduated back in 2017! Recently I accepted an offer for a full time pharmacist position in community pharmacy and started training, and it is my first pharmacist job. Some personal issues came up and I need to leave the position or find a position with less time commitment. How bad would it be for my future?
That's a question no one has the answer to. If the market is as bad (or worse) than it is now you may not find a job. Do it only if you have to.

About the Ads

mentos

10+ Year Member
Nov 22, 2009
You had a 3.5 year gap on your resume, you've trained for like a week or two and now you plan to quit?

• Hmm
Reactions: 6 users

lord999

Moderator Emeritus
15+ Year Member
Feb 21, 2002
DC
Status (Visible)
  1. Pharmacist
  2. Academic Administration
You had a 3.5 year gap on your resume, you've trained for like a week or two and now you plan to quit?
Not only do I agree, I think it would be a death sentence to any future employer. You're not going to convince them that you are a anything but a bad risk.

Reactions: 4 users

PharmtoCS

7+ Year Member
Aug 2, 2011
Personal issues are personal issues, but with your employment history if you leave this job, you can expect to never work another day in your life as a pharmacist.

Reactions: 2 users

BC_89

Staff member
Administrator
5+ Year Member