Planning to sit for FPGEE april 2013 - Need some advice from previous test taker

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

shoaibar

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Assalamu alikum,

Hello everyone. I am planning to sit for the April 2013 FPGEE. Right now i am studying from APhA. Its in soft copy. I am looking for its hard copy, if anyone selling it please contact me. I have also Manon-Shroff management, its in soft copy too. + CPR 7th edition in hard copy. As i got graduated last year so my mind is still kind a fresh of the topics. But i need help from people who have given this exam already. What i need to know is that what kind of guideline to follow to prepare for FPGEE?

Now by reading the blueprint i know that there are four areas to cover. Every area has sub topics. And every area has different percentage too.

If anyone of you, who have given this exam already, could answer the following queries of mine, i would be really grateful to you:

Which books to follow for the respective areas? I mean by following those books so it would be enough for to pass exam by keeping in mind that i have almost 3 months from now to study for it.

1. Area 1 - Basic Biomedical Sciences
2. Area 2 - Pharmaceutical Sciences
3. Area 3 - Social, Behavioral, and Administrative Sciences
4. Area 4 - Clinical Sciences

It would be great if somebody could tell also that which topics to cover from specific books. What i have found most people say that study from CPR till chapter 19, some say study whole and exclude OTC chapters, some say APhA is sufficient to pass, some say Study Area 3 from Manon-Shroff management, some say try to strictly follow the blueprint, etc.