Possible C in Pre-Calculus (advice needed)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dudecoolname

words under my username
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So it looks like I may make a C in Pre-calculus this semester, its still possible I could make a B but not likely. I'm currently in my first semester of Pre-Pharm. prerequisites and I'm doing well in all of my other classes.

Question: If you were in my position would you drop the class and re-take it, or not worry about it and continue with the course?

Thanks in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

1 C isn't going to break you, either. Just try to get the B. It is the Calculus I class that matters in terms of pre-reqs anyway. :)

Members don't see this ad :)
1 C isn't going to break you, either. Just try to get the B. It is the Calculus I class that matters in terms of pre-reqs anyway. :)

I agree. It is still very early. Just work hard. Improve on the areas that you notice impede your success in the classroom (time management, study habits, etc.). Take it from someone who got ~6 C/C+'s throughout my early college career... but I showed significant upward trend, and got accepted!

I agree. It is still very early. Just work hard. Improve on the areas that you notice impede your success in the classroom (time management, study habits, etc.). Take it from someone who got ~6 C/C+'s throughout my early college career... but I showed significant upward trend, and got accepted!

I agree with this and Pre-Calc isn't really a 'core' class. To be honest, I struggled a bit with pre-calc namely because the class was rather unfocused as mine covered a TON of different areas of math.

You'll learn lessons after your first year of school and be a better student because of it. It would be beneficial for you to learn how to do a C into a B because it's a skill you'll need in your future studies.

Thanks for the help guys.