Doktor_dud3

Moderator Emeritus
2+ Year Member
Jan 30, 2017
North Carolina
Status
  1. Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
Hi all, I'm back, lol

So, I have a bit of a crisis on my hands. I really have been having a hard time since last Spring regarding my GPA. Basically the transition to online classes, a credit overload, and an OCD diagnosis have wrecked my Junior year.. I have contemplated just giving up at this point. I am still deciding between DO and AA school, but I am worried both will be out of the question due to a terrible GPA trend I have. Basically it goes:

Spring 2020:

Summer 2020:

Fall 2020:
~3.37 (worst case) - ~3.68 (best case) with likely a C in Biochemistry.

The above GPAs are strictly semester GPAs. My cGPA is around a 3.68 depending on the outcome of this semester and my sGPA is around a 3.5-3.57 depending on same.

I am so lost I have no idea what to do. I'm considering just graduating and getting some normal job because I don't know if I can hack it. I am studying for the GRE now and I feel so stupid studying that I just know I would never be able to take the MCAT and get a decent score if I am having trouble with the GRE.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user

Calizboosted76

SDN Bronze Donor
Bronze Donor
2+ Year Member
Dec 7, 2017
Status
  1. Medical Student
While I am not an ADCOM, I feel if your apply to a broad spectrum of DO schools and score well on the MCAT you could garner an acceptance.

@Goro @Angus Avagadro

Goro

SDN Gold Donor
Gold Donor
10+ Year Member
Jun 10, 2010
Somewhere west of St. Louis
Status
  1. Non-Student
Hi all, I'm back, lol