Pre-Medicine Club

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

saswimr

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently a freshman at a school with no pre-medicine club. I am interested in starting one with another medical school hopeful. We have been discussing it for some time and have some great ideas. I would love to hear what other clubs such as this do, and present to their members. Any input would be much appreciated, and yes i realize how much work it would be to start it. Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey! My name is Kurt and I am from NCState. I will be the President of our Premed/Predent club next year. I will tell you a little about our club. Each member must obtain points to stay an active member.

Active Club Member: 8points
Active AED Member: 10points
AED Pledge: 12points
Semester Prior to pledging: 10points

Each event that a member attends will receive 1 point and occasionally 2 points. our events include the following:

Meadow Brooks Nursing Home- time spent with alzheimer patients

Woodland Terrace- Volunteer and play BINGO and other activites with the nursing home

The Raleigh Boys and Girls Club- Tutor and play with kids of all ages

Governor Morehead School for the Blind- time spent with kids, tutoring, and playing games

Tammy Lynn Center- Spend time with children that have developmental disabilities, play games..etc...

Adopt-A-Highway

Faces: spend time tutoring and helping kids

Points are received by going to those events. Also AED is Alpha Epsilon Delta Pre-med Honor Society. Look up this information in Yahoo. They may tell you how to get this established at your school. It is very interesting and looks good for med schools. as far as all that goes...here are the positions that you need!! First find an Advisor to Advise your club. This is usually a Professor that is really interested in medicine and helping med students.

Advisor
President