Nov 6, 2010
Status
I'm a freshman attending Rutgers University right now.
I have a couple of weeks before making a schedule for the second semester and I just have a couple questions regarding which courses to take.

I'm aware that some dental schools require one year of English.
At Rutgers, all students are required to take Expository Writing which is a semester course.
So that leaves me to take one more writing course and I'm planning on taking Creative Writing.
And I was wondering if Creative Writing fulfilled the requirement.

Another question is I realize that some dental schools don't take AP credits.
I did get a 5 on AP Biology and did not take General Biology first semester.
From what I heard, the dental schools are not so strict about this policy.
This person I know was accepted to NYU Dental school with only taking Gen Bio 2.
So, would it be okay if I took only Gen Bio 2 w/ lab?

Thank you in advance.

Maygyver

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jun 14, 2008
Status
Pre-Dental
I'm a freshman attending Rutgers University right now.
I have a couple of weeks before making a schedule for the second semester and I just have a couple questions regarding which courses to take.

I'm aware that some dental schools require one year of English.
At Rutgers, all students are required to take Expository Writing which is a semester course.
So that leaves me to take one more writing course and I'm planning on taking Creative Writing.
And I was wondering if Creative Writing fulfilled the requirement.

Another question is I realize that some dental schools don't take AP credits.
I did get a 5 on AP Biology and did not take General Biology first semester.
From what I heard, the dental schools are not so strict about this policy.
This person I know was accepted to NYU Dental school with only taking Gen Bio 2.
So, would it be okay if I took only Gen Bio 2 w/ lab?

Thank you in advance.
You should be fine with that writing class.