probably being dramatic? pls help šŸ„²šŸ„²

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kelly anderson

Reaction score
hey everyone! new here to this site and just looking for some advice you guys can be as brutal as you want haha

i got my bachelor degree in biology 5 years ago and couldnā€™t really do much after since i have a kid. I was in a point last year where i could apply to pharmacy school since my classes didnā€™t expire and figured it would be worth a shot. Long story short, i applied and got in and am going to be attending a state school here in the midwest

itā€™s been 5!years and i really forgot a lot of my undergraduate pre-req courses i took and am worried if that would put me at a huge disadvantage to the point where iā€™d fail out of my first semester literally šŸ˜­

iā€™ve talked to a few pharmacist friends and have a lot of family who went into the field and they all told me donā€™t worry about anything from undergrad since nothing can prepare you and they review almost everything since itā€™s all new information but of course i just want more opinions.

Im not too worried since iā€™m a big fan of bio and really good at memorization (chemistry is a different storyšŸ™ƒ) and iā€™m willing to put in the work since my kid is old enough and thereā€™s nothing holding me back as much but my catastrophic thinking says iā€™m bound for failure. Any advice will do tbh i can handle it haha

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
hey everyone! new here to this site and just looking for some advice you guys can be as brutal as you want haha

i got my bachelor degree in biology 5 years ago and couldnā€™t really do much after since i have a kid. I was in a point last year where i could apply to pharmacy school since my classes didnā€™t expire and figured it would be worth a shot. Long story short, i applied and got in and am going to be attending a state school here in the midwest