Profession other than dentistry?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

quackwhacker

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was asked this at an interview a couple years ago. My response was professional baseball player or coach (high school). Also said music producer.

Just wondering what everyone else's would be, that and I don't have my 20th interview invite to brag ab haha

Members don't see this ad.

are you serious? did they really ask you that? thats tough..

maybe i'll try to backfire at them and say I want to be interviewer because I like to ask frustrating questions.

Just be honest...it really doesn't matter what you choose. They're just trying to see if you can think on the spot. People analyze interview questions too much.

Members don't see this ad :)
This question would make my day.

I've been working with my parents for 10+ years and if dentistry really didn't work out, I would eventually take over after their retirement. My parents and I have a wholesale business that started back in 2001.

I would end up making a lot more than a dentist would, so if they asked me a follow up question of why I still chose dentistry instead of a well-established business, I would have so much to talk about :D

Not having loans for schooling + practice would be really great... but dentistry is my dream and I could probably list 1000 reasons on why I would pick dentistry over my current business.

I'm a non-traditional applicant, so I feel like this question is just perfect for me. I completely agree with Jaesango. As long as you don't come off as unprepared and/or weird, any answer probably would work. Just be confident but not proud. :thumbup:

Say chiropractic. Do it.

I asked this question just the other day in an interview.

I asked this question just the other day in an interview.

aren't you a D1? your school must give you guys all kinds of latitude.