ProntoPass or APhA for NAPLEX Review?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CaliBeachPharm

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I'm trying to find some good materials to study for the NAPLEX. I had never heard of ProntoPass until recently. While on rotation, I met a student from another school who ordered ProntoPass because she heard from other students it was a good study guide. I looked at the ProntoPass website, and it looked a little questionable. I called the business as well, and the guy who answered the phone was not very helpful. It is pretty expensive, so I only want to buy it if it is truly effective. Has anyone had experience with ProntoPass, and would you recommend it as a sole study guide, especially for the updated NAPLEX?

Or should I stick with the traditional Appleton & Lange and APhA study guides? Thanks for your help! :)

Members don't see this ad.

I studied from APHA only and passed the NAPLEX with 127.
I did not use ProntoPass or any other stuff. Just some references to my school notes.

My friend and I studied using the Pronto Pass and took the Naplex last week and passed. We liked it because 1. you can fold over the cards and quiz yourself. 2. The information is concise not as overwhelming as AphA. 3. His posters are great (the top 200 drugs and disease states).
We did use the AphA book for a few things (like anemia) but mainly focused on pronto pass. Its a lot of money but it was worth it. Hope this helps:oops:

Members don't see this ad :)
How long did you study using Pronto Pass? I will finish my last rotation in March and would like to take the exam (and pass!) ASAP. I am really really nervous for the exam and want to choose the best way to study.