FrkyBgStok

10+ Year Member
Aug 7, 2005
Midwest
Status
Resident [Any Field]
I am a DO student taking the USMLE and the COMLEX. I am looking for a rough ranking of qbanks. I am planning on splitting up my time between USMLEworld and COMQuest in the last month but i guess my ultimate question is that I have time to get through either all of Kaplan and half of another (i was thinking of USMLERx just so it gets me through first aid), or all of another and half of Kaplan. I was curious if someone who has taken the test could tell me which is more high yield.

So any tips? Is there a better qbank that USMLERx that I should consider? I already have Kaplan qbank stuff through school. Thanks.

Jan 6, 2014
Boston
Status
Resident [Any Field]
USMLE World is the only one you really need, and I highly recommend knowing that qbank cold before buying an additional one. Do it a second time. Mark all the questions you get wrong or just guess correctly, and do those again. Read the explanations in detail. Kaplan is #2 but not as good by a long shot. USMLERx isn't really worth your time. Questions are questions. They're are similarities across all banks, you don't need to buy another just because you finished one.

OP
FrkyBgStok

FrkyBgStok

10+ Year Member
Aug 7, 2005
Midwest
Status
Resident [Any Field]
So it is much more beneficial to go through usmle world twice than that and another qbank? I will plan on doing that.

J ROD

Watch my TAN walk!!
Lifetime Donor
10+ Year Member
Aug 1, 2005
working on my tan......
Status
Resident [Any Field]
Uworld is the best. Kaplan and Rx depends on the person from the research I have done. I chose Rx and using that to reinforce what I am learning/reviewing in FA. So far, I find it is working fairly well.