Question for Current COMP Students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

okayplayer

Lifetime Donor
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I am a WA resident and as I understand it I have the option to apply to COMP either through NW Track or normally. My grades and MCAT scores are fine, so I think I would be competitive either way. Which would you recommend strictly considering quality of rotations?

I have some interest in returning to the NW for my residency (in which case doing rotations in the NW might make some sense), but I would rather do my rotations in So. Cal. (which I've heard are awesome) if they're a lot better than the NW rotations COMP has set up for NW Track students.

Thanks for the help!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
okayplayer said:
Hey guys,

I am a WA resident and as I understand it I have the option to apply to COMP either through NW Track or normally. My grades and MCAT scores are fine, so I think I would be competitive either way. Which would you recommend strictly considering quality of rotations?

I have some interest in returning to the NW for my residency (in which case doing rotations in the NW might make some sense), but I would rather do my rotations in So. Cal. (which I've heard are awesome) if they're a lot better than the NW rotations COMP has set up for NW Track students.

Thanks for the help!
Jake
I can't help you with that one because I don't know how good the NW rotations are...but what I can tell you is that some of my NW classmates wish they didn't do NW and just applied regularly because you just can't beat the California weather! :)