Question for current pharmacy students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jmnj06

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
If you had two classes to retake to get prepared for P1 which ones would you retake. Chem1-Organic1, Chem1-Chem2, Organic1-Organic2? Or maybe another combination? I graduated a couple of years back so I decided to retake two classes in the summer before I start pharmacy school in the fall.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I say don't take any classes unless you have too. If you have nothing else to do, then physiology and biochemistry would be better than the ones you listed above...but this is going to depend on your specific future program.

If you had two classes to retake to get prepared for P1 which ones would you retake. Chem1-Organic1, Chem1-Chem2, Organic1-Organic2? Or maybe another combination? I graduated a couple of years back so I decided to retake two classes in the summer before I start pharmacy school in the fall.

I'm not sure why you want to retake, but of the above I'd vote for chemI/Orgo I. But, I'm with the other poster - biochem, immuno, micro, a/p - would be much more useful.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm not sure why you want to retake, but of the above I'd vote for chemI/Orgo I. But, I'm with the other poster - biochem, immuno, micro, a/p - would be much more useful.

Well I completed my B.S degree a couple of years ago, I did pretty well in biochem, immuno, etc, but the classes I struggled in were chem and ochem. Since I have some free time before I start in the fall I figured I could brush up.

i am P1, but i suggest gen chem II and o-chem I
:)
u also can take biochem

how about physiology and pharmacology? both of which can be found in undergrad and they give you a distinct advantage if you have already taken them in undergrad because to be honest, you have SO much more free time to spend on a class that important.