Question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Denise00

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a undergrad student thinking about majoring in computer science i want be a doctor but didn't want to major in biology like everyone else but i need to know if it is possible to major in computer science and be excepted into medical school or do i need to major in biology or some sort of pre med program could some one tell me.
P.S. of course this is all pending that i do well on my MCAT.

thanks for all replies
Denise

Members don't see this ad.

If you do a search on "majors" you will probably uncover an absurd number of threads on this topic. Major in whatever you want/like, do the necessary prereqs. for med school (and obviously do as well as possible), do well on the MCAT, and you should be fine. As long as you are majoring in something you like (ie, are passionate about), it won't have a negative bearing on your application, and it might actually help set you apart if it's not a "typical premed" major.