Questions about St. Georges

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Unis

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I need honest opinions here although I don't know what's right or wrong sometimes since everyone has their own opinions. First off, do I have a shot at getting into SGU's? I just got my MCAT scores and I got
PS-11 VR-6 BS-12 Writing-Q. This was my 7th time taking this exam. I voided the exam 3 times in all. My first score was a 23 (this was back in 2000) and I pretty much stayed the same in verbal but went up dramatically in physical sciences and biology.

I have a masters and had a great gpa there but I have a pretty weak undergraduate gpa mainly because of my science gpa(Undergrad gpa is 3.15). I have done lots of research but not so much volunteering (minimal) which I am trying to work on now.

I would like to go into pediatrics (at least I think), would I have a chance at this by going to SGU? The thought of the high amount of debt is really scary. Will I be able to save a lot of money if I found relatives to stay with in NYC during clinical years?

Also what is the housing situation when you get to SGU? Is it possible to get your own place there?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I think you would gain admission to all 4 of the major Carib schools.
I suggest you consider SABA, much less expensive, same result.

I need honest opinions here although I don't know what's right or wrong sometimes since everyone has their own opinions. First off, do I have a shot at getting into SGU's? I just got my MCAT scores and I got
PS-11 VR-6 BS-12 Writing-Q. This was my 7th time taking this exam. I voided the exam 3 times in all. My first score was a 23 (this was back in 2000) and I pretty much stayed the same in verbal but went up dramatically in physical sciences and biology.